The Cruelty

#ad
Feiwel & Friends #ad - Traveling under a new identity in a world of assassins, and criminal masterminds, spies, she uncovers a disturbing truth. To bring her father back alive, she must become every bit as cruel as the men holding him captive. Taken meets the girl with the dragon tattoo and The Bourne Identity in this action-packed debut thriller optioned for film by Jerry Bruckheimer from Scott Bergstrom.

. When gwendolyn bloom’s father vanishes, she sets off on a journey she never bargained for.

#ad



The Greed The Cruelty Book 2

#ad
Feiwel & Friends #ad - Her father is safe. But gwen still hasn’t untangled all his lies from the truth. But even armed with a new passport and identity, the danger is far from over. Gwen faces ever greater danger from the men who hunt her in this action-packed, high-stakes YA sequel to The Cruelty, by Scott Bergstrom. Gwendolyn Bloom is dead.

. Meanwhile, her enemies are closing in with a vengeance. She found her father when he disappeared off the face of the earth—can she survive being on the other end of a manhunt? .

#ad



Contagion

#ad
HarperTeen #ad - I absolutely loved this layered and thrilling adventure and can’t wait to dive back into this world again. Veronica rossi, new york Times bestselling author of the Under the Never Sky series. As they try to piece together what could have possibly decimated an entire project, they discover that some things are best left buried—and some monsters are only too ready to awaken.

Advance praise for contagion:“gripping, thrilling and terrifying in equal measures, Contagion is the perfect intersection of science fiction and horror—I couldn’t look away. Amie kaufman, new york times bestselling author of Illuminae and Unearthed“Few understand the true horror that lies in the empty unknown of space, but Erin Bowman nails it in Contagion.

Contagion #ad - Edgar award nominee for best young adult mysteryperfect for fans of madeleine Roux, Jonathan Maberry, this pulse-pounding, hair-raising, and horror films like 28 Days Later and Resident Evil, utterly terrifying novel is the first in a duology from the critically acclaimed author of the Taken trilogy.

After receiving a distress call from a drill team on a distant planet, a skeleton crew is sent into deep space to perform a standard search-and-rescue mission. When they arrive, they find the planet littered with the remains of the project—including its members’ dead bodies. Read this one with the lights on!”—beth revis, new york times bestselling author of the Across the Universe series and Star Wars: Rebel Rising“Erin Bowman’s Contagion is everything I want in my science fiction: a cast of smart characters on a desperate rescue mission forced to confront an elusive and unstoppable enemy.

#ad



Damsel

#ad
Balzer + Bray #ad - Arnold, slay a fierce dragon, author of the national book award finalist What Girls Are Made OfThe rite has existed for as long as anyone can remember: When the king dies, his son the prince must venture out into the gray lands, and rescue a damsel to be his bride. This is the way things have always been.

. A 2019 michael L. There is more to the legends of the dragons and the damsels than anyone knows, and the greatest threats may not be behind her, but around her, now, and closing in. When ama wakes in the arms of Prince Emory, she knows none of this. She knows only this handsome young man, the story he tells of her rescue, and her destiny of sitting on a throne beside him.

Damsel #ad - It’s all like a dream, like something from a fairy tale. As ama follows emory to the kingdom of Harding, however, she discovers that not all is as it seems. Printz award honor book*A dark, twisted, unforgettable fairy tale from Elana K. She has no memory of what came before she was captured by the dragon or what horrors she faced in its lair.

#ad



Mr. 60%

#ad
Crown Books for Young Readers #ad - What no one knows is the only reason Matt sells drugs is to take care of his uncle Jack, who is dying of cancer. Witty, honest, and wholly captivating, Mr.60% aka matt finally flunks out and is no longer his problem. But amanda is used to dealing with heartbreak, and she’s determined to help Matt find a way to give life 100 percent.

. Meet Amanda. Stuck as partners during an after-school club mandatory for Matt, it’s only a matter of time until Amanda discovers Matt’s secret. The overly cheerful social outcast whose optimism makes Matt want to hurl. Matt nolan is the high school drug dealer, deadbeat, and soon-to-be dropout according to everyone at his school.

Mr. 60% #ad - 60% is a perfect read for fans of The Spectacular Now and Where Things Come Back. His vice principal is counting down the days until Mr.

#ad



After the Fire

#ad
Sourcebooks Fire #ad - Before, never allowed to talk to Outsiders, she was never allowed to leave the property, never allowed to speak her mind. Because father john controlled everything—and Father John liked rules. Outside, there are different truths. Then came the fire. Genuinely different. Thrilling and spellbinding!"—Patrick Ness, #1 New York Times bestelling author"The gripping story of survival and escape.

. It will keep you up late until you get to the very end. Maureen johnson, new York Times bestselling author of Truly Devious. An edgar award finalist! the things I've seen are burned into me, like scars that refuse to fade. Before, she lived inside the fence. Disobeying Father John came with terrible consequences.

After the Fire #ad - But there are lies behind Father John's words.

#ad



Words in Deep Blue

#ad
Knopf Books for Young Readers #ad - One of the loveliest, most exquisitely beautiful books I’ve read in a very long time. She waited. Now rachel has returned to the city—and to the bookshop—to work alongside the boy she’d rather not see, if at all possible, for the rest of her life. The day before she moved away, she tucked a love letter into his favorite book in his family’s bookshop.

. But it’s possible that words, and love, and second chances are enough. Years ago, rachel had a crush on Henry Jones. As henry and rachel work side by side—surrounded by books, watching love stories unfold, exchanging letters between the pages—they find hope in each other. But rachel needs the distraction.

Words in Deep Blue #ad - Her brother drowned months ago, and she can’t feel anything anymore. But henry never came. I didn’t just read the pages, I lived in them. Jennifer niven, new york times bestselling author of all the bright places   A beautiful love story for fans of Jandy Nelson and Nicola Yoon: two teens find their way back to each other in a bookstore full of secrets and crushes, grief and hope—and letters hidden between the pages.

Because life may be uncontrollable, even unbearable sometimes.

#ad



A Crown of Wishes Star-Touched Book 2

#ad
St. Martin's Griffin #ad - Contains an extended excerpt from The Gilded Wolves. From the author of the star-touched Queen comes a beautiful lush fantasy, Roshani Chokshi's A Crown of Wishes. Gauri, the princess of Bharata, has been taken as a prisoner of war by her kingdom’s enemies. Faced with a future of exile and scorn, Gauri has nothing left to lose.

Hope unexpectedly comes in the form of Vikram, the cunning prince of a neighboring land and her sworn enemy kingdom. Unsatisfied with becoming a mere puppet king, Vikram offers Gauri a chance to win back her kingdom in exchange for her battle prowess. But what gauri and vikram will soon discover is that there’s nothing more dangerous than what they most desire.

A Crown of Wishes Star-Touched Book 2 #ad - Together, they’ll have to set aside their differences and team up to win the Tournament of Wishes – a competition held in a mythical city where the Lord of Wealth promises a wish to the victor. Reaching the tournament is just the beginning. Once they arrive, danger takes on new shapes: poisonous courtesans and mischievous story birds, a feast of fears and twisted fairy revels.

Every which way they turn new trials will test their wit and strength.

#ad



Spindle Fire

#ad
HarperTeen #ad - Maas and leigh bardugo, spindle fire is a tour-de-force fantasy set in the dwindling, deliciously corrupt world of the fae and featuring two truly unforgettable heroines. Lexa hillyer draws the walls between dreams and reality with shimmering grace and phrases of such beauty I had to read many of them twice.

Jodi lynn anderson, author of tiger lily“With its engaging heroines and delicious prose, Spindle Fire pulled me into a richly detailed world full of intrigue and magic. Amy ewing, whose sight was tithed by faeries; aurora, new york times bestselling author of the Lone City trilogyHalf sisters Isabelle and Aurora are polar opposites: Isabelle is the king’s headstrong illegitimate daughter, beautiful and sheltered, was tithed her sense of touch and voice on the same day.

Spindle Fire #ad - . Despite their differences, the sisters have always been extremely close. And then everything changes, with a single drop of Aurora’s blood, a Faerie Queen who is preparing for war, a strange and enchanting dream realm—and a sleep so deep it cannot be broken. Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Poetic. As the truths behind the faerie legends were revealed, I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough.

Kendare blake, author of New York Times bestselling novel Three Dark Crowns “Absorbing.

#ad



Warrior of the Wild

#ad
Feiwel & Friends #ad - How do you kill a god? as her father's chosen heir, eighteen-year-old Rasmira has trained her whole life to become a warrior and lead her village. But when her coming-of-age trial is sabotaged and she fails the test, her father banishes her to the monster-filled wilderness with an impossible quest: To win back her honor, she must kill the oppressive god who claims tribute from the villages each year or die trying.

. An eighteen-year-old chieftain's daughter must find a way to kill her village’s oppressive deity if she ever wants to return home in Warrior of the Wild, the Viking-inspired YA standalone fantasy from Tricia Levenseller, author of Daughter of the Pirate King.

#ad



Renegades

#ad
Feiwel & Friends #ad - As she gets closer to her target, she meets Adrian, a Renegade boy who believes in justice—and in Nova. He wants justice. The renegades are a syndicate of prodigies—humans with extraordinary abilities—who emerged from the ruins of a crumbled society and established peace and order where chaos reigned.

Renegades #ad - Now a new york times bestseller!from #1 new york times-bestselling author Marissa Meyer, passion, comes a high-stakes world of adventure, danger, and betrayal. Secret Identities. Extraordinary Powers. She wants vengeance. But nova's allegiance is to the villains who have the power to end them both. As champions of justice, they remain a symbol of hope and courage to everyone.

. Except the villains they once overthrew. Nova has a reason to hate the Renegades, and she is on a mission for vengeance.

#ad